LIVE FROM BABEL TOWER

Very excited to be performing with
E.P JENKINS
and
SERGE ♆ NEPTUNE


APRIL 16
1PM PDT
4PM EST
9PM GMT

PLEASE REGISTER AT THIS LINK




FOUR QUEENS Reading Series

I'm very excited to read with
STEVEN DUNN

PLEASE REGISTER AT THIS LINK

Wednesday, March 23rd 
5PM PST
6PM MST
7PM CST
8PM EST

THANK YOU everyone at FOUR QUEENS 👑👑👑👑





RUSSIA, March 2021

Anna Halberstadt beautifully translated The Book of Frank into Russian and will be reading from it Tuesday, March 23rd as part of a queer and feminist poetry festival

Occult Poetry and (Soma)tic Ritual Workshop

MANY THANKS to Sarah Elizabeth Schantz
for inviting me to conduct this workshop
And THANKS to Harris for the SPARKLE flyer

Please register at writesofpassage13@gmail.com 

Class will meet May 22 and 23 
2PM Eastern US-time
1PM Central US-time
NOON Mountain US-time
11AM Pacific US-time

VERY EXCITED AND LOOKING FORWARD
TO CREATING RITUAL AND POEMS WITH YOU















photo is a still from the Norwegian TV show Are You Ready?

BLOOF and ACTION BOOKS READING!!!



VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS EVENT
PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 






































FRIDAY March 5th MILK PRESS

The Poetry Society of New York and 
Milk Press PRESENT an evening of
Poetry, Art, and Music

7PM EST
4PM PST

Please click HERE to register



I'm Speaking: Poems to be Heard SERIES

SUNDAY February 7th
4PM Pacific Time

I am excited to read with
Elliott Manning, Kai Coggin, Kevin Bertolero, Vicky Nordlund, Wang Ping, Annmarie OConnell, Prince McNally, Saddiq Dzukogi, Donna Spruijt-Metz, Kristen Snodgrass, and Kevin Ridgeway 

PLEASE REGISTER AT THIS LINK

THANK YOU TO OUR HOSTS 
Jojo Compton, Sarah Colon and Maria Nazos




I am on episode 3 of the Norwegian TV show "Are You Ready?"

For all episodes, please CLICK HERE
My love to Gitte Sætre and Frans Jacobi
More about Are Your Ready? TV CLICK HERE

The poem, "Acclimating To Discomfort Of The System Breaking Beneath Us," is online at Blush Lit Magazine, please CLICK HERE

I will INTERVIEW Peter Gizzi

 JANUARY 28TH, 2021

VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS

Please click HERE to register

IGNOTA Press list of favorite books of 2020

 We were asked to offer 3 titles

It felt like a good way to cheat to offer 3 anthologies FILLED with amazing poetry

Here is my list at THIS LINK

QUEER BUREAU Office Hours!

 A fundraiser for a VERY IMPORTANT resource for LGBTQ+ people in NYC and the surrounding area, PLEASE JOIN US! MANY THANKS TO Sarah M. Sala!

Registration details at THIS LINK



New Year's Day POETRY PROJECT Marathon

A virtual fundraiser for one of

the great HOMES of

modern poetry




Midwinter Day Marathon

 ZOOM event

reading Bernadette Mayer's 

epic poem today











WE WANT IT ALL Book Party at Innisfree!!!

This anthology means SO MUCH to SO MANY of us!
LOVE to our radical editors Andrea Abi-Karam & Kay Gabriel!

The event is FREE 
Please register at THIS LINK!
COMES CELEBRATE WITH US Sunday, December 13th

More about the anthology at THIS LINK (copies for sale at the event)







HERE LIVES MOON PENNY

December 10th
10 AM Seattle time
6 PM London time

London artist Luke Burton and I will discuss our collaboration
Please register at THIS LINK

DECEMBER 8TH 7PM PT

 I am very excited to interview

Mattilda about her AMAZING

new book THE FREEZER DOOR


PLEASE REGISTER AT THIS LINK



The Invisible College

November 28th, 2020
Details at THIS LINK

Many thanks to Ariana Reines!


ASU event November 4, 2020

 I'm honored to have been working with these terrific poets & writers for the past few weeks, and THIS WEDNESDAY we will be performing together! Please register at THIS LINK

Readers include:

Anna Flores
Avery Meinen
Carina Munoz
Erin Noehre
Jade Cho
Maria Woodson
Maritza Estrada
Meghan Kelsey
Monica Garcia
Nicole Arocho Hernandez
Xu Li



CHOOSE A TIME TO CALL AND LISTEN

 



SCHEDULE A LISTENING 

APPOINTMENT AT THIS LINK

October 30th - November 20th anonymous will open its New York space at 136 Baxter Street to an audible exhibition. A single record player will broadcast the powerful poetic readings by artists: CristineBrache, CAConrad, Anaïs Duplan, PennyGoring, R​ob Goyanes​, E. Jane, Rindon Johnson, Cole Lu, Sara Magenheimer, Eileen Myles, Precious Okoyomon, Umar Rashid, Martine Syms, dana washington-queen, and Tanaya Winder.

Simultaneously, and over the course of the next three months the gallery will release a new poem each week.

  • -  To listen f​ rom anywhere in the world dial ​+1-(920)-690-6669.

  • -  To receive each poem in written form by way of text message​: Text ​POEM​ to 31996​ to

    receive each poem in English. Text POEMA​ to 31996​ to receive each poem in Español. As each new poem becomes available the gallery will notify audiences through instagram @anonymousgallery, newsletter and online at www.anonymousgallery.com.

    1. The project will culminate with the release of a vinyl album featuring the audio from each poet, with unique inserts and album cover. Sold as a limited edition, proceeds will be donated to charity. The project will conclude, in its entirety, on January 20th , 2021.

      Additional announcements and initiatives will be made throughout. For more information, contact hello@anonymousgallery.com or visit www.anonymousgallery.com and instagram @anonymousgallery.

LATCHO DROM on Sunday November 1st

My friend Emerson Whitney and I invite you 

to watch the film LATCHO DROM with us

LET'S WATCH IT TOGETHER

6PM Berlin time

5PM London time

1PM NYC time

10 AM Seattle time






DEVIL'S LAKE EXHIBITION

Please click HERE to register 

We are celebrating THIS amazing
new book by Sarah M. Salah

The event is a fundraiser for different 
charities and ALL the money from my
broadside goes to THE OKRA PROJECT

















FUNDRAISER FOR Innisfree Poetry Bookshop

WE ARE READING ONLINE TO BENEFIT 

Innisfree Poetry Bookshop of (beautiful) Boulder, Colorado

Please click HERE to register

TED Talk on Poetry & Ritual

 I am giving a TEDx talk

October 16th

8AM PST, or 11AM EST


Please click THIS LINK to register





Berlin HOP SCOTCH event

Saturday, October 10th
HOP SCOTCH READING ROOM
BERLIN 7PM 

I am excited to be
Performing with
Hasan Aksaygın
julian petru fricker
Övül Ö. Durmusoglu







NYC Poetry Festival

Wednesday, October 7th

5 PM Pacific 8 PM Eastern

Please Register at THIS LINK





READING FOR Peripheries

Please CLICK HERE to register

Come celebrate the publication of the 2020 edition of our literary and arts journal Peripheries, featuring luminaries such as Susan Howe, Carl Philips, Sharon Olds, Donald Revell, Vijay Seshadri, CAConrad, and Joan Kane, along with HDS's own writers and artists. Come and hear poetry and prose from the journal and view its photography and paintings. Surprise guests and contributors are invited to read.

Harvard Divinity School


 

QUEER SALON!!!

6 PM Pacific Time

 PLEASE REGISTER 

AT THIS LINK




Occult Poetry and (Soma)tic rituals

I am very excited to work with 
everyone who joins us

Please register at THIS LINK

Many thanks to Cat Tyc and Home School





August 11th Celebrating DEVIL'S LAKE

WE ARE CELEBRATING
SARAH M. SALA'S REMARKABLE
NEW BOOK

DETAILS AT THIS LINK


FUNDRAISER FOR The Majestic

WE ARE PERFORMING TO SUPPORT THIS VERY IMPORTANT ALL QUEER SPACE IN WESTERN MASSACHUSETTES -- August 10th, 7 pm EST


FREE (Soma)tic Poetry Ritual Workshop

SUNDAY, August 9th
11 am San Francisco Time
12-noon Denver Time
1 pm Chicago Time
2 pm NYC Time
7 pm London Time

PLEASE REGISTER
AT THIS LINK

I dedicate this workshop to the 
memory of Kevin Killian (1952--2019)

This workshop will focus on turning our homes into a workshop space with the ancient technologies of poetry and ritual. We will also discuss a nationwide collaborative project called The Poetry Commons as an extension of both poetry and ritual.

Please read THIS LINK ahead of our August 9th meeting.

---------
While this workshop is FREE, it is also a fundraiser for the Kevin Killian Memorial Scholarship Fund at Naropa's Summer Writing Program. He was an extraordinary poet, novelist, and playwright, and a kind, beautiful soul who is missed by many of us around the world. Kevin invited me to build (Soma)tic poetry rituals with his students several times over the years at CCA. Each time it was exciting to witness his enthusiastic, generous encouragement for his students to push open the possibilities of what it means to be a writer. His work as a writer and teacher is only part of the magical presence that remains of his time with us.

To DONATE please follow these steps:

First, please go to THIS LINK
Then select the Naropa Scholarship Fund in the dropdown menu
Then in the notes section write: "Kevin Killian Summer Writing Program Scholarship"
---------
MANY THANKS TO EVERYONE AT NAROPA FOR THEIR DEDICATION TO
Poetry, Art, Breath, Courage--- Love & Gratitude

from the Royal College of Art in London

I am very honored that remarkable artists asked for a line from my work to be the title of their project, "Nothing gentle will remain"

Please click HERE to enter the site
Works by Josefin Arnell, Pauline Curnier Jardin,
Paul Maheke, Dipesh Pandya, and Naime Perrette


Personalized (Soma)tic Poetry Rituals

LIMITED TO 5 
PARTICIPANTS
(enrollment begins June 15)
Please register at THIS LINK


GELATINA 2020, MADRID (online)

It is an honor to be part of this year's festival!

I remember reading Lorca the first time as a teenager! "But like love / the archers / are blind" I was HOOKED! There was a photo of him and another of a street in Madrid-- a place and a person that gave us such rich celebrations of the imagination!

Although I was excited to visit Madrid in person, I will be conducting the workshop online.

Please click THIS LINK for the 2-day workshop registration.
JUNE 1 and JUNE 2 +++REGISTRATION IS CLOSED, WORKSHOP IS NOW FILLED+++

Please click THIS LINK for the translation of my poem, "Embedded Signal to Shake the Day"

MANY MANY THANKS to Leticia and Perla, and EVERYONE at Gelantina!





















18 POETS on TRANSMISSIONS TV

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞
18 POETS on
TRANSMISSIONS TV
This Thursday Details at This Link:


(WE WERE MENTIONED IN THE OBSERVER)


Riga Biennial May 21, 2020

It is such an honor to be included in this year's celebrations

Click THIS LINK for details
on my talk
at NOON
NYC time
ONLINE
Click HERE to watch